CEA Technologies Board appointment

Release details

Release type

Related ministers and contacts

The Hon Richard Marles MP

Deputy Prime Minister

Minister for Defence

Media contact


02 6277 7800

Katy Gallagher

Minister for Finance

Ministerial contact

0403 931 209 - Gallagher.Media@finance.gov.au

Release content

7 February 2024

The Australian Government has appointed Ms Amanda Holt as a Non-Executive Director on the Board of CEA Technologies Pty Limited (CEA) for a three-year term.

Ms Holt is a well-regarded senior executive, and a recognised leader of Australia’s defence industry. She is the Chief Executive Officer of SYPAQ Systems Pty Ltd, a member of Defence Council Victoria and the Co-Chair of multiple working groups between the defence industry and the Australian Defence Force. Ms Holt is also a Non-Executive Director of PWR Holdings Limited.

Through various roles at SYPAQ, Adacel and Thales Australia, Ms Holt has gained relevant experience working with complex military systems across a wide range of defence capabilities from naval shipbuilding to aerospace and land surveillance.

In 2019, Ms Holt was the recipient of the Female Defence Leader of the Year Award.

Ms Holt brings significant experience in defence procurement, military systems engineering and integration, project management, and cyber security to the CEA Board. She joins Ms Fiona Hele and Dr Bronwyn Evans AM as the Commonwealth’s appointed representatives on the CEA Board.

Quotes attributable to the Deputy Prime Minister, the Hon Richard Marles MP:

“CEA remains one of the ADF’s most critical suppliers and a world leader in radar technology, and I am confident Ms Holt will bring much valued experience to the Board.”

Quotes attributable to Minister for Finance, Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher:

“Amanda’s knowledge and experience of defence industry will add to the skills of a diverse board and ensure CEA is well placed for a successful transition to a Government Business Enterprise.”

Other related releases