Download the above photograph of the Minister.
Low Res | High Res

Transcripts - 2016

September

Minister for Defence – Press Conference, Sydney, Monday 19 September 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Minister for Defence – ABC AM, Monday, 19 September 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop, Welcome Home Parade, Brisbane, Queensland, Saturday, 17 September 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Joint press conference with Senator the Hon Marise Payne; the Hon Julie Bishop MP; Boris Johnson, UK Foreign Secretary; and Michael Fallon, UK Secretary of State for Defence – Royal Hospital Chelsea, London, 9 September 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Joint press conference with Senator the Hon Marise Payne; the Hon Julie Bishop MP; Dr Frank-Walter Steinmeier, German Foreign Minister; and Dr Ursula Von Der Leyen, German Minister Of Defence German Foreign Office – Berlin, 6 September 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on ABC Newcastle with Garth Russell
Friday, September 2, 2016

August

Minister for Defence – AM WITH MICHAEL BRISSENDEN
Wednesday, August 17, 2016

July

Minister for Defence – Interview on ABC AM with Stephanie March
Friday, July 22, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on ABC Radio National Breakfast with Patricia Karvelas
Friday, July 15, 2016

April

Minister for Defence – Interview on Sky News with David Speers
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on Sunrise with David Koch
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on 666 ABC Canberra with Michael Brissenden
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on 5AA with David Penberthy and Will Goodings
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on ABC Radio National Drive with Patricia Karvelas
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Minister for Defence – Interview on Lateline with Emma Alberici
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop with Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull, Minister for Industry Christopher Pyne and Chief of Navy Tim Barrett, Osborne, South Australia Tuesday, 26 April 2016
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop at RAAF Base Townsville, Queensland
Friday, April 22, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop interview – ASPI Conference, ‘Defence White Paper: From Page to Reality’, Canberra
Thursday, April 7, 2016

March

Minister for Defence – Doorstop transcript – Holsworthy Barracks, Sydney
Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Transcript – Joint press conference by Minister for Defence, Senator the Hon Marise Payne, and Malaysian Minister of Defence, the Hon Dato’ Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Transcript – Joint press conference by Minister for Defence, Senator the Hon Marise Payne, and Indonesian Minister of Defence, Gen. (Retired) Ryamizard Ryacudu
Thursday, March 24, 2016
Minister for Defence – FIVEaa Radio Adelaide radio interview with Leon Byner
Friday, March 11, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop interview – Defence Food and Nutrition Centre, Scottsdale, Tasmania
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Minister for Defence – LAFM Tasmania Talks radio interview with Brian Carlson
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Minister for Defence – ABC Mornings Tasmania radio interview with Chris Wisbey
Wednesday, March 9, 2016

February

Minister for Defence – Doorstop interview, CEA Technologies, Canberra
Monday, February 29, 2016
Minister for Defence – HMAS Melbourne, White Paper, tax reform
Monday, February 29, 2016
Minister for Defence – ABC Radio National Drive interview with Patricia Karvelas
Friday, February 26, 2016
Minister for Defence – 7:30 interview with Leigh Sales
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Minister for Defence – Launch of the 2016 Defence White Paper
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Minister for Defence – Doorstop – Defence White Paper; Freedom of Navigation
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Minister for Defence – ABC Radio National Interview with Michael Brissenden
Thursday, February 25, 2016

January

Minister for Defence – Doorstop – Counter-Daesh Coalition Defence Ministers Meeting, Hotel De Brienne, Paris
Thursday, January 21, 2016

Previous Year