Download the above photograph of the Minister.
Low Res | High Res

Media Release - 2016

July

Minister for Defence – Counter Daesh Foreign and Defence Ministers’ meeting
Thursday, July 21, 2016
Minister for Defence – Defence Minister attends Counter-Daesh Meetings
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Prime Minister and Minister for Defence – Joint media release – Training Iraqi law enforcement agencies
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Minister for Defence – Counter-Daesh Defence Ministers’ meeting
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Prime Minister, Minister for Defence, Minister for Foreign Affairs – Australia extends assistance to Afghanistan
Friday, July 8, 2016

May

Minister for Defence – Replacement replenishment vessels
Friday, May 6, 2016
Minister for Defence, Minister for Defence Materiel – LAND 40 Phase 2 removed from Projects of Concern list
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Minister for Defence – Contract signed for replacement Pacific Patrol Boats
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Joint Media Release – Death of Australian citizens Neil Christopher Prakash and Shadi Jabar Khalil Mohammad
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Minister for Defence – Budget 2016-17 – Defence Budget overview
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Australia to participate in regional counter-terrorism exercise
Monday, May 2, 2016

April

Minister for Defence – ANZAC Class Frigate sustainment
Friday, April 29, 2016
Prime Minister, Minister for Defence – Joint media release – Future submarine program
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Minister for Defence – Anzac Day
Monday, April 25, 2016
Minister for Defence, Minister for Foreign Affairs – Joint media release – Additional support for Fiji
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Prime Minister and Minister for Defence – Continuous Naval Shipbuilding
Monday, April 18, 2016
Minister for Defence – Visit to West Australian Defence bases
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Minister for Defence – Minister meets with Western Australian Defence Industry Council
Monday, April 11, 2016
EX-HMA SHIPS TOBRUK AND SYDNEY to be offered AS DIVE WRECKS
Friday, April 8, 2016
MINISTERS VISIT THE BRISBANE-BASED 7th COMBAT BRIGADE
Friday, April 8, 2016
Minister for Defence – Minister for Defence meets with Amberley personnel
Thursday, April 7, 2016

March

Minister for Foreign Affairs & Minister for Defence – HMAS Canberra returns from Fiji
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence – Joint media release – Australian support for Fiji continues
Friday, March 25, 2016
Joint media release – Release of Senate Reference Committee report into the mental health of Australian Defence Force members and veterans
Friday, March 18, 2016
Joint Communique – Ninth Singapore-Australia Joint Ministerial Committee
Friday, March 18, 2016
Minister for Defence – Visit to Indonesia and Malaysia
Friday, March 18, 2016
Joint Ministerial Media Release – Australia-Singapore Ministerial Meeting
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Minister for Defence and Minister for the Environment – Joint media release – Air Force proves its capability in Antarctica again
Monday, March 14, 2016
Minister for Defence, Assistant Minister for Defence, and Minister for Indigenous Affairs – Joint media release – Indigenous ADF members inspire others to serve
Monday, March 14, 2016
Minister for Defence – Defence investing in innovative Tasmanian industry
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Minister for Defence – $7.2m for new food processing technology in Tasmania
Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Prime Minister, Minister for Defence, and Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science – Joint media release – The Centre for Defence Industry Capability
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
Minister for Defence – Minister opens Thomas Global’s new Innovation Hub
Friday, March 4, 2016

February

Minister for Defence – HMAS Melbourne returns from Middle East
Sunday, February 28, 2016
Minister for Foreign Affairs & Minister for Defence – Australian support to Fiji expands
Saturday, February 27, 2016
Prime Minister and Minister for Defence – 2016 Defence White Paper
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Minister for Defence – Australian aircraft to provide assistance to FIJI
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Minister for Defence – Joint media release – Landing the successful C-17A proof of concept missions to Antarctica
Saturday, February 20, 2016
Minister for Defence – Defence to transport base camp to Tasmania in support of firefighting efforts – 15 February 2016
Monday, February 15, 2016
Minister for Defence opens new CEA Technologies facility
Friday, February 5, 2016

January

Minister for Defence – Visit to France for counter-Daesh meeting
Monday, January 18, 2016

Previous Year